This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

+15 Jeep Wrangler Gas Cap References

 ·  ☕ 4 min read

Prior To My '15 Wrangler I Had An '08 Liberty Which I Bought Used With About 70000 Miles.


I tried tightening then loosening, pushing in, pulling out, holding the cap and trying to. Cap fuel tank locking not ignition. I have a 2012 wrangler.

A Gas Cap Warning May Indicate A Minor Issue But Can Become Quite A Nuisance.


Gas cap message these old threads are awesome! How to install a gas cap cover / fuel door jeep wrangler diyactual model of the car in the video: Still in warranty so off to the dealer.

Check If This Fits Your Jeep Wrangler.


Select a store to see pricing & availability. I encountered the gas cap message problem on my jk as described in this thread. Jl wrangler jun 20, 2021.

(7) Rugged Ridge Elite Locking Fuel Door;


The gas cap warning message in your jeep comes on if it is not secured, missing, or clogged with grime or there is extra pressure on the gas cap due to an issue with the fuel tank. The average cost for jeep wrangler gas cap replacement is $53. Drop it off at our shop and pick it up a few hours later, or save time and have our delivery mechanics come to you.

Best Selling Fuel Doors For Jl Wrangler.


The fuel cap on your jeep wrangler, sometimes called the gas cap, prevents unwanted dust and dirt from entering the gas tank and. One of those targets can be your gas supply. I had the code checked, and.

Share on